About the Board 

Description of the Wisconsin National and Community Service Board

The Wisconsin National & Community Service Board (WNCSB) consists of 21 members. Sixteen voting members are appointed to three-year terms by the Governor of Wisconsin; four members are non-voting, ex-officio members from state agencies; one member is ex-officio from the Corporation for National and Community Service-Wisconsin State Office. 

The mission of the WNCSB is to promote, train, and allocate resources to programs that enrich lives and communities through service and volunteerism.

The Board has four standing committees: Executive, Outreach, Program Evaluation & Development, and Public Policy. 

Interested in serving on the Wisconsin National and Community Service Board?

Those interested in serving are required to complete an application to the governor for the appointment. The online application for applying for a board position can be found HERE. For additional information on applying, please go to https://evers.wi.gov/Pages/Application_Process.aspx.

Upcoming Meetings

  1. Wisconsin National & Community Service Board Meeting

    Date: June 6, 2019 | Time: 12:45 pm | Location: Monona Terrace - 1 John Nole Drive, Madison, WI 53703



Our Board Members

CHRISTINE BEATTY Board Chair | Older Adults in Service & Volunteerism Representative

ANGELA AHLGRIM Board Vice Chair | Business Representative

SARA BRADY (Ex Officio) | Director of the Corporation for National & Community Service, Wisconsin State Office

LAURA DOOLIN | Wisconsin Department of Workforce Development

ROBERT GRIFFITH | Volunteer Sector Representative

ANTHONY HALLMAN | Education, Training, & Development of Youth Representative

MICHAEL HINMAN (Ex Officio) | Designee for Major General Donald Dunbar, Wisconsin Department of Military Affairs

LATOYA HOLIDAY | Designee for Superintendent Carolyn Stanford Taylor, Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction

PAULA HORNING | Business Representative

KATE JAEGER | National Service Program Representative

JAMES LANGDON | Designee for Secretary Joel Brennan, Wisconsin Department of Administration

LEAH LECHLEITER-LUKE | Local Labor Organization Representative

BENJAMIN LEHNER | Local Government Representative

AMY MCDOWELL | Designee for Secretary Andrea Palm, Wisconsin Department of Health Services

MARGARET (JANE) MOORE | Public Representative

SUSAN SCHWARTZ | Community-Based Agency Representative

YOLANDA SHELTON-MORRIS | Volunteer Sector Representative